Judging NY FESTIVALS

8 11 2005

‘I’ll be the judge of thaat!!??’, I exclaimed as I received a letter couple of months ago from the NY Festivals organizers. Holy Day O’ Connor! This is a new stage in my life. Actually sitting there, chomping on pastries and fruits, and giving programs ratings between 1 and 10?!

I’d known about the NY Festivals. They’ve been around since the 50’s, but never dreamed of being in a panel.

I’m writing today since my judging duties are over. The awards will be handed out in January. Last night was my second session. I’d done the other in October. Both were great! I got to watch programs most of you haven’t had a chance to. There were also International programs, some in English and some not, and the quality ranged from ‘What did I just watch!’ to ‘Oh yeah’. The categories ranged between drama series and music videos.

There’s no point in getting into details about the judging process, but it was a great experience for me. I met some cool people there and I understand these award selections a little better now. A lot better.

You can find more info on the NY Festivals by clicking on the title.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

