Untitled Blog Entry

15 02 2006

Free Association blog entry:

Start time: 11:01 am. April 18th.
I have just erased a previous blog entry from this spot because I didn’t like what was in here…let’s just say it was a clip from a movie or something of that sort. Now, as I type I am thinking of things to replace it with. So far, this is the best I’ve come up with. So much for free associating. I think I may be terrible at it. The last line I just wrote may be good. But this last one seems bad. Anyway, what will follow may be a little better than all the ones I’ve written before this…let’s see what I come up with…wait…wait…hold on…I think I have something good here…I see an image…what kind of image? How does one write an image. A picture would be nice…a drawing or a stick figure to explain the fantastic image I’ve conjured up in my head now…let me see…wait a second… where’s my stick figure drawing mechanical pencil that I keep near the computer monitore…(search)…(search more)…damn…should I be timing myself…okay lemme scroll up and put a starting time at the top…there…
but should I have done that? What am I trying to prove here…that I’m a fast free association-er? But I AM! Hold on…I ws searching for my pencil…hey missed the ‘a’ on the word ‘was’…should I go back and put an ‘a’ or should I just move on…what has that word done to me…don’t I like the word ‘was’? Is it the past tense that bothers me or the past? Too much thinking over a single word ‘was’…headache…Tylenol…or Advil…do I even have either? Oh yes…I don’t like to take medication…what is that about? I don’t have a good reason why I don’t like taking medication…so where did that come from? That’s another blog subject. Blog…Blog…Blog…what a funny word…make a good horror movie title ‘The Blog”…the blog that writes itself…the ‘truth blog’…what the hell is a truth blog? I don’t know what I;m talking about…ahhhh…a semi-colon instead of an apostrophe…go back…go back…no…stay focused…stay focused…I know I have to stay focused but what was I talking about…you were talking about the truth blog…the what…wait..who are you??? Me! I am your other blogger voice…I have two blog voices…wait a second…is this written version of talking to yourself? …why not? t doesn’t matter…you do most of the writing anyway. I just speak your mind….he heh …thhat’s a good line…I just speak your mind…can I use that…f&*%k you, that’s my line…hold on here…I don’t allow swearing…

Okay, sorry…apologize to your readers…wait a second…this is ridiculous…I can’t be writing as two people…it’s insane…….pause…….pause…..but I don’t feel ridiculous…come to think of it…isn’t that how people write dialogue anyway…multiple voices in conversation, or if they’re stuck…cheat with a monologue or soliloquy?

I’m tired of this. I thought this free association thing would be fun…instead it’s tiresome in a…weirdly fun sort of way…huh?

End time: 11:14 am April 18th.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

