KENYA – The Documentary

27 12 2006

While I’m on the doc talk, allow me to introduce you to KENYA, a feature-length documentary by Steven Galvano.

I came to know of this film via an article he’d written about the making of Kenya, which I’d read at Ken Stone‘s, one of my favorite websites. As most of you know I’m a sucker for making-of articles and documentaries. In the article, Galvano takes us on a journey through his creative process of making the film and getting the film made (yes, yes, I think they mean different). It never is easy and you get a good sense of what a filmmaker goes through during the whole process.

I am happy to share the trailer with you here. But if you can spare a couple of minutes, try and view the trailer on HD at the website. It’s beautifully shot. Watch it, visit the site, and show your support of the film. Don’t wait.

Note: Full film will be available on the web soon. Subscribe to this blog and keep posted.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

