My Oscars 2007 predictions success proves one thing: This is really the Year of The Pig!

26 02 2007

Ah, the sweet stench of success! I’d made my baseless Oscars 2007 predictions couple of days ago. So below is the list of Oscars 2007 winners and in parentheses my picks that didn’t win. One thing’s for sure, if I’d actually watched most of the films, I’d have had a worse chance of predicting correctly since I’d have wanted the ones I liked to win. Yeah, I know, I don’t know what the fuck I’m talking about. Also, I pigged out big time on fast food this weekend. It all makes so much sense to me, the pig year thing. All in all it was an o(in)k weekend.

BEST PICTURE: The Departed (Little Miss Sunshine)

BEST DIRECTOR: Martin Scorsese

BEST ACTOR: Forest Whitaker

BEST ACTRESS: Helen Mirren

BEST S. ACTOR: Alan Arkin (Eddie Murphy)

BEST S. ACTOR: Jennifer Hudson

BEST FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM: The Lives of Others (Pan’s Labyrinth)

BEST ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY: Michael Arndt

BEST ADAPTED SCREENPLAY: William Monahan

BEST ANIMATED FEATURE: Happy Feet

BEST ART DIRECTION: Pan’s Labyrinth

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY: Guillermo Navarro (Emmanuel Lubezki)

BEST SOUND EDITING: Letters from Iwo Jima (Pirates: Dead Man’s Chest)

BEST SOUND MIXING: Dreamgirls (Pirates: Dead Man’s Chest)

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE: Gusavo Santaolalla

BEST ORIGINAL SONG: An Inconvenient Truth (Cars)

BEST COSTUME DESIGN: Marie Antoinette (Dreamgirls)

BEST DOC FEATURE: An Inconvenient Truth

BEST DOC SHORT: The Blood of Yingzhou District (Two Hands)

BEST FILM EDITING: The Departed (Babel)

BEST MAKE-UP: Pan’s Labyrinth

BEST ANIMATED SHORT: The Danish Poet

BEST LIVE ACTION SHORT: The West Bank Story

BEST VFX: Pirates: Dead Man’s Chest

* Correction: I may have commented somewhere I got 14 out of 23. It should be 14 out of 24. My bad.

p.s. I’m making a big fucking deal out of this whole thing, aren’t I? Not to worry, I’ll feel shame as soon I publish this post. Promise 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

2 04 2007
Watch: Oscar 2007 winning short 'The Danish Poet' and the Nominated 'Maestro' « EMONOME

[…] was clearly everyone’s favorite with it being cute and all. I knew it would win the Oscars (as I’d predicted). My favorite is, however, MAESTRO and I think it’s the perfect short. I’ve linked to […]

Leave a Reply

