I Should Be Ashamed of Myself

23 06 2007

My blog isn’t a big deal…yet. I’m still building up. So what in the world possessed me to make people register before they leave a comment. How big of a dumbass does one have to be to not have noticed that all this time? Apparently, big enough to be me.

Some of you have been kind enough to point out the error of my ways and asked me to allow comments from people who don’t feel like registering. Thank you for pointing it out; I wouldn’t have known otherwise. Oh so stupid one (I) can be. I’m sure a lot of you thought of me as a condescending prick, which I am somewhat. Want to know what’s even funnier (in a sad sort of way)? I couldn’t find out where to turn off the option on the blog. Ay ay.

Sorry, folks, I didn’t know. Apologize. Here I was worried why people won’t leave a comment while I was the one fucking up.

Please, please come back and tell me how I should be ashamed of myself. It will make me feel better.

Actions

Information

4 responses

23 06 2007
Nicole

You should be very very ashamed. Bad Emon!

Luckily, I am already a registered wordpress user and you might have noticed, have been able to comment whenever I have felt like doing so! I’m sure that you’ll be hearing from others now that you’ve made it a little easier 🙂

23 06 2007
Dee

Great that you’ve figured it out. I know some of the bloggers on wordpress aren’t aware that people are being asked to register in order to comment.
I hope you’ll get to hear from people now.. I know you’ll be hearing from me 🙂

23 06 2007
Charbarred

You finally fixed it! (and I have nothing intersting to say)

23 06 2007
emon

Nicole: Yes, ashamed indeed 🙂 And also thank you for visiting, reading my posts, and leaving comments. If you hadn’t made the move to a self-hosted blog, I wouldn’t have felt inspired.

Dee & Charbarred: Thank you both for writing and pointing out the whole registration scandal. Btw, both of you did so via Stumble Upon. It’s like we have an extended family there. Nice.
Once I move to a self-hosted site I’ll have a lot more control over things. It’s not easy switching.

Leave a Reply

